Call Us Today! (978) 265-2802

Proudly serving North Reading, MA and the surrounding area since 1985

Our Credentials

  • License ID: CS-060149 (Construction Supervisors)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.81

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/10/2018 | Author: Theresa J.

Comments: Peter is very responsive and delivers on his promise. Plastering is a messy job, workers did a good job cleaning area at the end.

Review Date: 07/12/2018 | Author: Dion V.

Comments: Peter and his team did a great job building a tray ceiling and plastering. Peter responded to my calls, texts or emails instantly and answered any questions. His guys showed up on time, were polite and clean. Would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 07/06/2018 | Author: Lynn H.

Comments: We started out looking for a plasterer and ended up with a contractor for our entire 3 month project.The staff were consistently pleasant ,on time ,organized and very agreeable to changes that occurred. we have totally renewed our living space and are so very pleased with all parts of our projects. Entire inside was the scope and North Shore Painting Services were very professional. we remained in the home throughout and they were very respectful of our space.We have had many compliments on all of their work. best of all we love it more each day. We have increased the value of our home a few times over what it cost to complete the work .They fixed doors ,replaced stairways ,stripped wallpaper ,plastered walls ,replaced 4 ceilings,painted ceilings,trim and walls and suggested a designer to pick colors we immediately loved. Although they had other customers during our long renovation our project continued on at a good pace. Peter was always available by text or email and replied quickly.

Review Date: 06/04/2018 | Author: Sarah F.

Comments: They did great work, arrived on time and were efficient. We will be using them for projects moving forward!

Review Date: 05/18/2018 | Author: Clayton P.

Comments: A couple of minor issues were addressed quickly and finished the next day...friendly...efficient and clean...very professional. Will use them again.

Review Date: 05/08/2018 | Author: Marcia O.

Comments: The owner,Peter,was quick to get us a quote and a team out to us. Frank and crew was polite and hardworking. They did quality workmanship. Worth the price.

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Doreen M.

Comments: They were great people and did great work, they were very organized.

Review Date: 04/13/2018 | Author: Patricia B.

Comments: Prompt, Friendly service. Will do small jobs!

Review Date: 03/29/2018 | Author: Maureen R.

Comments: The customer service as well as the workmanship were excellent.

Review Date: 03/21/2018 | Author: Dan L.

Comments: Came out to do estimate right away. Project was started within a week and completed quickly. Maximum convenience as to scheduling time. People who did the work were very neat and personable.

Review Date: 03/19/2018 | Author: Joan R.

Comments: They responded quickly and worked efficiently.

Review Date: 03/09/2018 | Author: Jeff G.

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Veronica P.

Comments: Excellent communication and customer service. Quality of work is excellent. Project was completed in a timely fashion. Will definitely hire again for future projects around the house!

Review Date: 02/07/2018 | Author: Michelle W.

Comments: We needed drywall repair and painting from frozen pipes and they were great! Showed up on time every day, top-notch work, friendly and very responsive. I would absolutely use them again and highly recommend. Pleasure to deal with and the house looks great! Thank you!

Review Date: 01/26/2018 | Author: Penny M.

Comments: They were great! high quality work, very accommodating, eager to please. I have nothing but great things to say about their service

Review Date: 01/25/2018 | Author: Ronald R.

Comments: High quality work, they take pride in the job they did for me. These guys are good. I will use them again.

Review Date: 01/21/2018 | Author: Linda C.

Comments: From quote, through prep, patching painting to clean up after finishing was perfection. His team, Frank and Ben could not have done a more perfect job. I had my kitchen and bedroom painted as well as my hallway both up and downstairs. They also lightly sanded and re-stained by banister and railings in the upstairs hallway. Price was very reasonable and the turnaround time was outstanding. I had made the decision to have it done one week and by the end of the next week it was all done. Certainly started my New Year off on the right foot. Thanks Peter, Frank and Ben for doing such a great job and being so helpful. Would recommend this company without hesitation.

Review Date: 01/11/2018 | Author: Susan C.

Comments: Excellent customer service

Review Date: 12/19/2017 | Author: Kim B.

Comments: Needed a quick turnaround on a small but vey urgent job. Called right back and had people out the next day. Team was friendly and did quick good work.

Review Date: 12/18/2017 | Author: Mindy W.

Comments: The job was to paint two large rooms in our basement. The quote was given in a speedy manor - i was contacted within an hour of submitting the request and had a home visit the very same day. The owner of the company is so nice and very accommodating. And all the staff he sent to do the work were friendly. The job was done extremely well, cleaned up properly and there also was good follow up. I highly recommend this company and would use them again without question.

Review Date: 11/18/2017 | Author: John K.

Comments: The job was to repair large hole in ceiling and paint entire ceiling two coats. One area needed a little TLC touch up. They came the next morning to make it perfect. Very easy to work with. Will use them in other projects I have.

Review Date: 11/02/2017 | Author: Theresa r C.

Comments: A ceiling in our pantry and one in kitchen were water damaged and needed repair, a damage cabinet was replaced and both rooms were re-painted. Peter and his crew were on-time, the work was done well, and they very easy to work with. A cabinet needed re-adjusting later and Peter's crew fixed the problem. Excellent communication: Peter uses text messaging, which I really like, as well as telephone and email.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Craig C.

Review Date: 10/02/2017 | Author: Wes L.

Comments: Very clean , shows up when promised ,on time .Wish I had used Peter before . Wes L

Review Date: 08/25/2017 | Author: Jill R.

Comments: Pleasant. Efficient. Quality work.

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: M S.

Comments: We had North Shore Painting just complete our exterior paint job. Peter is very professional and came out more than once to answer questions and assure us that they would do a very good job. True to his word, the crew we had was excellent and very talented. They arrived every day on time and worked well past 8 hour days. Our property was cleaned everyday before they left and they were very friendly . We had alot of spots that needed wood repair and prep work and they did beautiful work. We were so pleased that we squeezed in an interior job and had a bedroom painted the day they finished the outside. I would highly recommend this company . Thank you Peter and Crew

Review Date: 07/02/2017 | Author: Leonora S.

Comments: Peter and his crew are reliable, meticulous and hard working. Peter is very reasonable to work with and the pricing is reasonable too. I hired this company for the second time, and have hired them to do another job this August. The first time, the crew did an interior job and this time an exterior job. Both times, I have been extremely pleased with this company. My property was left exactly as they found it; clean, tidy and in order, fabulous!! I would not hesitate to hire them or recommend this company.

Review Date: 06/24/2017 | Author: David N.

Comments: This was just a small touch up job that needed ladders. The crew made a small add on seggestion that made the project look a lot better.

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: George M.

Comments: Quick response, clean working crew and money well spent.

Review Date: 06/14/2017 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: Peter was great. He coordinated the job and his workers were nice and attentive. All positive things to say about their drywall removal and painting job.

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: Wingkay L.

Comments: Peter of North Shore Painting was prompt in coming to the house to do an estimate for painting a large number of cabinets, He followed quickly with a proposal, even knowing that the job won't start for several weeks. There were hiccups along the way, but like true professionals, he and his crew worked through the issues. The cabinet doors and drawer fronts were spray painted, and they came out fantastic. Would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 05/29/2017 | Author: Tim H.

Comments: Peter the Supervisor was very responsive and his team took good care of us. The ceiling came out great you could not tell where the work was done when they completed the patch. We ended up hiring them to do all the outside trim for 4 neighbors who were all very happy with the quality and price. We had them also vent out a microwave which was done quickly and with quality. He also walked out each job for a tic list before leaving.

Review Date: 05/10/2017 | Author: Stephen r. K.

Comments: Very nice group to work with. End result is fantastic and the price was fair . It started as a smaller job but as they / we got started I kept adding rooms to paint and ended up with the entire downstairs walls and ceiling painted ...... They were great to expand the job as requested and on short notice and give my house a new fresh look.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Brian M.

Comments: Peter's guys were very nice to work with. A few times we even had to leave the house, and had no worries about security. They did a nice job and cleaned up after themselves. They even noticed a few issues in another room and remedied them without being asked. I didn't even notice until they had left! Price was on spot for the work performed.

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: Bruce A.

Comments: Prepped covered all the floors and the entrance hallway. They repaired a water damaged ceiling . Repainted it and the walls also. In four rooms removed wallpaper from 100 year old plaster walls. Smoothed the walls and painted them looking GREAT! Also did the same for the ceilings in the four rooms all looking GREAT!. moved furniture as needed and put it back when done. Cleaned up everything before leaving. I plan to hire them next time I need any painting done.

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 03/25/2017 | Author: Stephen r S.

Comments: Very neat and professional.

Review Date: 03/23/2017 | Author: Karen B.

Comments: Extremely neat and clean. Prepped the areas extremely well and covered all floors. Very neat and clean!

Review Date: 03/23/2017 | Author: Barbara O.

Comments: Great company to work with. They did a wonderful job. Courteous and professional. Very reasonable rates. I highly recommend North Shore Painting Services.

Review Date: 02/23/2017 | Author: Barry R.

Comments: Very courteous,prompt and cleaned up afterwards.Nice crisp lines and coverage. Very pleased.

Review Date: 02/21/2017 | Author: Annie A.

Comments: Great quality of work, super east to work with. They show up on time and do what they say they are going to do. Great Business to work with!

Review Date: 12/24/2016 | Author: Melissa R.

Review Date: 12/17/2016 | Author: Angela R.

Comments: Great job, very reasonable and quick!

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: Charles B.

Comments: the top of the line

Review Date: 12/03/2016 | Author: Karen O.

Comments: After reading several reviews and knowing they did a lot of big jobs, I wasn't sure they were interested in my small job (sealing under the front steps so rodents won't get in along with repainting the stairs). They did it and the work is excellent. The stairs look great, they came when promised and after talking to Peter, no job is too small. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: Susan F.

Comments: Peter and his crew were very responsive and professional. They did a great job and I am completely satisfied with their work. I am planning on hiring them again for other home projects.

Review Date: 11/22/2016 | Author: Linda B.

Comments: The work was done when promised.

Review Date: 11/17/2016 | Author: Shirley J.

Comments: They arrived on time ... did their work correctly.

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: Tracy Y.

Comments: They did a great job. Peter called me right away and came out within a day or two for a free estimate and then he scheduled the work within a couple of weeks. His crew was very polite, professional and clean. They did a very nice job and I am very satisfied.

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: Kelly S.

Comments: I had my kitchen cabinets painted. They look amazing. Very friendly and courteous crew. Beginning this project I was very nervous about what the end results would be. Peter was very accommodating and patient with me. I couldn't be happier with the end result.

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: Susan E.

Comments: I would highly recommend this company. Courteous, on time, cleaned up wonderfully, and excellent work on flooring, drywall, painting, carpentry and even roofing. The results exceeded my expectations. I would use this company again.

Review Date: 06/26/2016 | Author: Janardhana P.

Comments: Hired him for project with very strict timeline; he accommodated my schedules and finished work in time. I have talked few people, before hiring Peter, I felt Peter is most trustworthy and doesn't try to upsell. I will fell definitely recommend him for my future needs or to anybody I know in north shore area.

Review Date: 06/25/2016 | Author: Leonora S.

Comments: I would highly recommend this company. The crew was on time, courteous, respectful and amazingly clean and tidy.

Review Date: 05/08/2016 | Author: Stephen J.

Comments: They did a fine job, rapidly and did an excellent job of cleaning up afterward.

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: Laura C.

Comments: Timely, courteous, outstanding job. would hire again

Review Date: 04/08/2016 | Author: Joan S.

Comments: Great company quality work. on time, cleaned up every day. Crew were great. Also had wallpaper done in one room, Very happy with all the work done. Will be having more work done soon, Joan M.

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: Mary M.

Comments: very pleasant - efficient - also installed lighting =would hire them again

Review Date: 03/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired them for drywall and painting. They were very efficient and very neat. And, very nice workmen.

Review Date: 02/28/2016 | Author: Peter D.

Comments: On schedule and very helpful moving furniture. Would use again.

Review Date: 02/21/2016 | Author: Nancy A.

Comments: these guys were great. did the job very quickly, were polite, cleaned up every day, would hire them again .

Review Date: 02/08/2016 | Author: Jamiesom W.

Comments: Courteous , on-time, on-budget. Prepped and cleaned up very nicely. Job looked great!

Review Date: 02/07/2016 | Author: Bo G.

Comments: Negotiation is possible

Review Date: 07/20/2015 | Author: Virginia W.

Comments: The team was professional and polite. I needed work done on some ceilings and walls because of water damage and they did a great job. I will most likely hire them again for future painting. They cleaned up well for the most part, just a couple of areas where small paint spots needed to be cleaned up, but it was easy enough.

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Karen D.

Comments: They were very friendly professional they did a great job

Review Date: 01/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They where very accommodating, friendly, great price and went above and beyond.

Review Date: 01/22/2015 | Author: Carol K.

Comments: Peter's crew did a great job on the exterior painting of my house,

Review Date: 01/22/2015 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: They were professional, did great work, very courteous with all my questions, the workers were nice and would ask the boss regarding anything they couldn't answer, the owner Peter was very nice & polite, and overall just a good experience. I was happy with the job when it was done, any questions afterwards were answered promptly, and they came back promptly when I needed them to. I'll probably be hiring them for some interior painting in the future.

Review Date: 01/22/2015 | Author: Jaime S.

Comments: His team was very professional and did a wonderful job. I get great comments from family and friends.

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: Debby D.

Comments: Peter is a delight to deal with. He responds promptly to phone calls. He makes sure that any comments are addressed. I was very happy with the overall experience.

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: Ian and tom V.

Comments: Did an outstanding job! Could not do better! Have recommended to everyone. Crew cleaned up everything every night. House looks amazing. Could not speak more highly of this company.

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: Bob C.

Comments: They did a good job and did it for a reason price!

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were satisfactory.

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: Faith W.

Comments: I think they did an absolutely perfect job, very neat and exceptional, just good people.